
As of X1 version 3.1.1.0 profiles are automatically saved to onboard flash memory by default. So the steps below only apply if you disable "Always save profiles to mouse flash" from the X1 options menu.
Saving profiles to mouse RAM vs Flash
When you connect a classic-grip mouse to your PC the profiles in the X1 Control Panel are automatically applied to the mouse. However, they are only loaded into the mouse's RAM, not Flash. So if you unplug the mouse and connect it to a different PC your custom profiles will not be available. The same is true when you use the "Save" button in the X1 Control Panel to apply any changes to your profiles. This also only sends profiles to mouse RAM where they are lost if the mouse loses power.
So if you want to use your custom profiles on other PCs/devices without the X1 Control Panel, you first need to save them to the mouses on-board flash. This can be done from both Simple and Expert Modes, as shown below. After saving your profiles to flash they will be loaded automatically whenever the mouse boots up.
Using your Flash profiles on systems with the X1 Control Panel
If you connect your mouse to another system which has the X1 Control Panel installed. It will automatically save it's profiles to the mouse RAM, temporarily overriding the custom profiles you previously saved to flash. So if you prefer to use the profiles saved to flash, you need to exit the X1 Control Panel (or toggle the "Connect To Mouse" switch in Expert Mode), then unplug and reconnect your mouse.
Resetting your Flash profiles to default
If there is a problem with the configuration saved to your mouses flash and you don't have access to the X1 Control Panel to fix it. You can always revert them to default by performing a
factory reset of your mouse.